

PO Box 37005 • Regina, SK S4S 7K3 Phone: 757-1722 • website: www.smfa.ca E-mail: sask.music.festival@sasktel.net

Delegates of Saskatchewan Music Festivals Convene on ZOOM

The 2024 Annual General Meeting of the Saskatchewan Music Festival Association (SMFA) was held on Saturday, November 30 at 2:00pm over ZOOM. Representatives from 31 District Festivals were in attendance.



Abby Fuller (Last Mountain Music Festival), Laureen Kells (Quill Plains Music Festival) and Karen White (Saskatoon Music Festival) were elected by acclamation to three-year director terms. They join SMFA Board members Dianne Gryba (President), Alisha Mann (Vice President), Jeri Ryba (Past President) and Heather Macnab and Penny Miles (Directors). Retiring board members Tammy Villeneuve, Clayton Braybrook and Krista Brost were thanked for their years of service.

Three outstanding volunteers were nominated by their District Festivals and received the SMFA Volunteer Award: Trena Wick (Estevan & District Music Festival), Jeanne Fetsch (Yorkton Music Festival), and Karen Young (Yorkton Music Festival).

SMFA District Festivals are a long-standing tradition in this province. The following festivals celebrated milestone anniversaries in 2024:

- Assiniboia & District Music Festival and Rosetown & District Music Festival (90 years)
- Eston Music Festival and Moose Jaw Music Festival (75 years)
- Qu'Appelle Valley Music Festival (65 years)
- Estevan & District Music Festival (60 years)

The SMFA, now in its 116th year of operation, is funded by grants from Sask Lotteries Trust for Sport, Culture and Recreation.

For further information, please contact Carol Donhauser, SMFA Executive Director PO Box 37005, Regina SK S4S 7K3 306.757.1722 | sask.music.festival@sasktel.net | www.smfa.ca



