Saskatchewan Music Festival Association

The Board of Directors consist of ten persons: one Executive Director (ex-officio) and nine (9) elected members. From within the Board, the Executive Committee is comprised of President, First Vice President, Second Vice President, Past President, the Executive Director and an ad hoc member appointed by the Executive Committee as the need arises.

When an elected director has served the three year period, he/she will not be eligible for re-election as a director until at least one year has elapsed; however, he/she is eligible for election to a presidential category at any time during this three year term.  An officer in a presidential category may be elected for a further two-year term, as deemed necessary. Anyone appointed as a replacement for one or two years is eligible to stand for office in the following year.

The Board of Directors is elected from among the official delegates present at the annual meeting of the Provincial Association. The Executive Committee shall be elected from among the Board of Directors. The President, First Vice President, Second Vice President and Past President will each serve a two-year term of office, whereas the five (5) directors shall serve three year terms. All elected officers shall assume office immediately upon election.

SMFA Staff


Carol Donhauser

Carol Donhauser

Executive Director


Nancy Toppings

Nancy Toppings

Administrative Assistant


Board of Directors

SMFA Board of Directors

President – Tammy Villeneuve
1st Vice President – Jeri Ryba
2nd Vice President – Dianne Gryba
Past President – Sherry Sproule
Executive Director – Carol Donhauser
Directors – Krista Brost, Valentina May, Jeff Froehlich, Claire Seibold, Myra Schmidt

Board Member Liaison

District #1 – Tammy Villeneuve | email

  • La Ronge
  • Lloydminster Kiwanis
  • Meadow Lake
  • Prince Albert
  • Spiritwood

District #2 – Dianne Gryba  | email

  • Battlefords Kiwanis
  • Biggar
  • Hafford
  • Unity

District #3 – Myra Schmidt  | email

  • Humboldt
  • Melfort
  • Nipawin
  • Sask Valley (Rosthern)

District #4 – Krista Brost  |  email

  • Lanigan
  • Last Mountain (Strasbourg)
  • Saskatoon
  • Twin Rivers (Dalmeny)
  • Watrous

District #5 – Claire Seibold email

  • Central Sask (Davidson)
  • Kindersley
  • Outlook
  • Prairie Sunset (Macklin)
  • Rosetown

District #6 – Jeff Froehlich | email

  • Parkland (Canora)
  • Potashville (Esterhazy)
  • Quill Plains (Kelvington)
  • Yorkton

District #7 – Jeri Rybaemail

  • Eston
  • Moose Jaw
  • Qu’Appelle Valley (Fort Qu’Appelle)
  • Sand Hills (Leader)
  • Swift Current

District #8 – Sherry Sproule email

  • Borderland (Coronach)
  • Lafleche
  • Maple Creek
  • Shaunavon
  • Vanguard

District #9 – Carol Donhauser  | email

  • Assiniboia
  • Estevan
  • Gravelbourg
  • Regina
  • Weyburn

District #10 – Valentina May  | email

  • Carnduff
  • Kipling
  • Mainline (Wolseley)
  • Moosomin
  • Redvers